Think Big!

As a volunteer for Mid Pennine Arts many new opportunities have come my way. I am pleased to say that with the support of MPA I have received funding from O2’s Think Big campaign to realise my own project and I am very excited to begin!

My project is called Pass It On and its all about sharing skills and knowledge. I want to create a chain of people who pass on skills to each other. Each person would learn something new and then teach a different skill to the next person in the chain. It’s a great chance to meet new people and get involved in a project to be proud of. I also want to document each skill sharing session and potentially hold a small exhibition to share the experiences.

All I need now are some volunteers to participate! The skills I am looking for do not have to be complicated the only criteria is to teach someone something new. In a practice run of this project people taught things like how to cook soup, meditation and how to mix songs as a DJ. I believe that everybody has talents they can pass on and who wouldn’t benefit from learning something new? To get involved please email, projects@midpenninearts.org.uk or call on 01282 421 986 (ext 206). I am aiming to fit the project around the participants to make it as convenient as possible so it should not encroach on any other commitments that volunteers may have. The total time commitment is 4-5 non consecutive days between mid February and mid May.

This project is open to anybody to come and learn something and have some fun in the process! I’m looking forward to hearing from you!

Dominique Dunand-Clarke
Project Assistant

Comments are closed.